Chairman of Regional Development Australia Whyalla and Eyre Peninsula (RDAWEP) Bryan Trigg has announced the appointment of the organisation’s new Board.

Endorsed by Federal and State and Local Governments, the Board includes returning members Malcolm Catt (Deputy Chair), Mayor Allan Suter, Mr Jack Velthuizen, Mrs Heather Baldock, Cr Clare McLaughlin and Cr Colin Carter, who will be joined by new board members Cr Thomas Antonio and Mr Ricky Trenberth.

Tom Antonio currently holds a position as Councillor for the City of Whyalla.  He owns 4 successful electrical retail businesses in Whyalla, Port Lincoln, Port Augusta and Port Pirie.  As a newly appointed Committee member, Tom’s extensive knowledge of business, finance and the region will bring valuable skills and expertise to the table.

Ricky Trenberth is Operations Manager for a large machinery dealership at Tumby Bay.  He has broad experience and comprehensive knowledge of operations and finance.

The new Board brings to the table an impressive and diverse range of background disciplines and a wealth of experiences and knowledge. The new Board members are great assets in continuing to develop and deliver collaborative projects which support economic development on Eyre Peninsula.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *