Eyes on Eyre is a mechanism to facilitate a consistent and collaborative approach to tourism on the Eyre Peninsula.  The Eyes on Eyre Working Group is a joint initiative of Regional Development Australia Eyre Peninsula (RDAEP), the Eyre Peninsula Local Government Association (EPLGA), Eyre Peninsula Landscape Board (EPLB), the Department for Environment and Water (DEW), and the Department of Primary Industries and Regions South Australia (PIRSA).

Media Release Nov 2022: Eyes on Eyre online bookings a great success


“To enhance the Eyre Peninsula as a distinctive, cultural and remarkable world-class destination, underpinned by the character of its local communities and coupled with the conservation and protection of its pristine environment.”

Eyes on Eyre projects will assist Eyre Peninsula to move to the front of South Australia’s visitor economy growth and respond to the South Australian Regional Visitor Strategy 2025.  Key objectives of Eyes on Eyre include:

Eyes on Eyre Regional Overview and Individual Local Government Area Overviews:

Regional Overview

Wudinna Franklin Harbour Streaky Bay
Ceduna Kimba Tumby Bay
Cleve Lower Eyre Peninsula Whyalla
Elliston Port Lincoln