Following the call for Committee Member applications at the end of 2020, Chair of Regional Development Australia Eyre Peninsula (RDAEP) Bryan Trigg has announced the new Board.

The 2021 Board includes Mr Bryan Trigg AFSM (Chair),  Mr Malcolm Catt, Mrs Heather Baldock,  Mr Jack Velthuizen, Mr Allan Suter OAM, Mr Thomas Antonio, Mrs Sue Chase AM and Mr Neville Starke. They will be joined by new member, Travis Barber.

Travis is Mayor of the District Council of Streaky Bay and has a background in the fishing industry and property industry and has fought hard to ensure health services are available to his community.

Mr Trigg said, “The Board has an impressive and diverse range of background disciplines and a wealth of experience and knowledge of their various business and social communities on the Eyre Peninsula”.

Mr Trigg acknowledged the Board Members as great assets in continuing to develop and deliver collaborative projects, which support economic development on the Eyre Peninsula.

RDAEP has been instrumental in advancing significant transformative projects including development of the space industry, new energy, water, mining and transport projects as well as supporting regional and Aboriginal tourism.

RDAEP also continues to play a critical role in the region’s management and planned recovery from the Covid-19 pandemic providing important local leadership, communication, intelligence and collaboration for all levels of government and associated authorities.

“I look forward to continuing to work with the RDAEP Board, our staff, industry and stakeholders to help lead the region’s economic recovery and continued transformation” Mr Trigg said.

For more information, please click here: Committee Members