Can you help? Eyre Peninsula Disaster Fund Activated

The EPCF invites donations from the public to the EP Disaster Fund until end of May 2022.

Following discussions with the Lower EP community, the Eyre Peninsula Community Foundation activated its Eyre Peninsula Disaster Fund to assist with the ongoing recovery from the storm and flooding which hit Karkoo, Yeelanna and Cummins between 21st and 27th January this year.

The EP Disaster Fund was last activated in response to the Sleaford fire in November 2012, and is established as a permanent fund with tax deductible status to respond as appropriate when unexpected crisis situations occur on Eyre Peninsula.

The EPCF invites donations from the public to the EP Disaster Fund. Donations are tax deductible, and will be used to assist those who are in necessitous circumstances as a result of the storm and/or flooding.

Foundation Chair Garry Downey said “Our Foundation has a history of supporting Eyre Peninsula community members impacted by disaster. We encourage the general public to assist local community members impacted by these events and donate to the EP Disaster Fund”.

Donations to the Fund can be made:

  • by direct deposit to BSB 633-000, account 142 751 643.
  • in person at any Bendigo Bank branch.
  • in person at the EPCF office, 5 Adelaide Place, Port Lincoln.
  • by cheque to the EPCF at PO Box 1960, Port Lincoln SA 5606.

If you are paying by bank deposit, please add your name as a reference and then contact the EPCF on 0400 685 520 or email so that a tax receipt can be sent to you.