The Eyre Peninsula Community Foundation helps build community capacity to address local needs through charitable grant making and encouraging philanthropy.

A community foundation is an independent philanthropic organisation working in a specific geographic area. The Eyre Peninsula Community Foundation covers a vast area stretching from the Gawler Ranges in the north to Port Lincoln in the south and from Spencer Gulf in the east to the border of South Australia and Western Australia. This region encompasses the Cities of Port Lincoln and Whyalla, District Councils of Ceduna, Cleve, Elliston, Franklin Harbour, Kimba, Lower Eyre Peninsula, Streaky Bay, Tumby Bay and Wudinna, and part of the region that is serviced by the Outback Communities Authority.

The Foundation attracts tax deductible donations to its Public Fund and builds a capital base known as the Corpus—a fund of money invested in perpetuity. This provides a permanent and growing source of funding with the income earned each year being returned to the local community as annual grants to tax deductible charities (deductible gift recipients) or other charitable projects. In addition, the community foundation may attract funding which flows through to community projects and programs.

Donations to the EPCF – no matter how small – will help to make the Eyre Peninsula a much better place in which to live and work. Donations can be made by individuals, groups, businesses or companies. Attend an event that is fundraising for the Eyre Peninsula Community Foundation or create your own event to contribute to the Eyre Peninsula Community Foundation. Donations to the EPCF can be made in cash, by credit card, by cheque or direct debit.

For more information visit or call 0400 685 520.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *