Geoff Brock MP recently announced a three year funding extension for South Australian RDAs, which sees our service provision for economic and business development ongoing until 2020. 

Minister Brock also paid tribute to the leadership of RDA South Australia Chair – Rob Kerin – and the tireless work of RDA chapters across the State for their commitment and passion to driving stronger regional investment and growth in South Australia. For our local stakeholders, this means that Regional Development Australia Whyalla and Eyre Peninsula will continue to work with you to drive economic development and build on the prosperity of region.

RDA South Australia Chair Rob Kerin said “The RDAs work closely with their local communities and with State Government to identify and progress priorities for the regions.  This funding will give them certainty that will allow them to continue to strengthen their communities and pursue their vision for regional growth.”

The State Government currently provides funding of approximately $3 million per annum across the seven non-metropolitan RDAs:  Adelaide Hills, Fleurieu and Kangaroo Island, Barossa, Far North, Limestone Coast, Murraylands and Riverland, Whyalla and Eyre Peninsula, and Yorke and Mid North.

“The RDAs provide valuable support to their regional communities, and by maintaining their funding until the end of 2020 we are happy to sustain that work,” Minister Brock said.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *