Nominations are now open for the state’s fourth annual regional award to be crowned in November. The Ag Town of the Year program provides an avenue where communities can learn from one another which will play a role in building capacity and increasing growth in regional South Australia.

Congratulations to the 2 towns on the EP who were previous winners…..2021 Kimba and 2019 Cleve!

Entering the award will provide regional communities the opportunity to reflect on their contributions to South Australia’s primary industries and regional development and increase awareness of their town and agricultural contribution.

In addition to being recognised as the ‘South Australian Agricultural Town of the Year’, the winning town will receive:

  • Sign for the town entrance recognising their achievement
  • Certificate and trophy presented by the Minister for Primary Industries and Regional Development
  • Community event and sign unveiling to celebrate the ‘2022 Agricultural Town of the Year’
  • Double page feature in SALIFE magazine

Nominations close Friday 17 June 2022

Nominate a Town