Developing an Eyre of Prosperity

Regional Development Australia Eyre Peninsula (RDAEP) is the lead agency for driving economic, business and tourism development in the Eyre Peninsula region.

The RDAEP mission is to facilitate the achievement of sustainable development outcomes and promote the region as a quality destination to live, work, invest and visit.

RDAEP is part of a national network of committees established by the Australian Government in 2009.

RDAEP is an incorporated association operating as an independent autonomous body. The Board is comprised of high profile local people representing business, industry, education, local government, natural resources and the community, with members selected for their experience and relevant skills. The Board is supported by a team of staff with extensive government and private sector experience in economic and community development.

RDAEP is funded through a cooperative arrangement with the Australian Government, South Australian Government, and 10 Local Government Authorities (LGAs). The LGAs are: City of Port Lincoln; and the District Councils of Ceduna, Cleve, Elliston, Franklin Harbour, Kimba, Lower Eyre Peninsula, Streaky Bay, Tumby Bay and Wudinna.

While the three levels of government provide the core funding for RDAEP operations, the Board has an enviable record of leveraging funding from a range of government programs and private sector sources to deliver major projects for the benefit of the region.

To find out more about the Regional Development Australia network, visit the national Regional Development Australia website at